One Day as a Talibe

So earlier today, I wrote to you about the talibe boys in Senegal. Well, I’m very excited to tell you that there is now a short story available for the Kindle (or any Kindle app) that will give kids (or adults) an insight into what being a talibe boy looks like. This book, One Day as a Talibe, was written on the heels of my first trip to Senegal. I was very struck with the reality of these boys’ misery and poverty. I wanted to use the gift of words and prose to share with the world what is happening in this region. I realize that there are things like this happening throughout the world, and it is my desire to use the written word in a way that will not only make the world aware, but also help in some small way to alleviate the pressures that people across the world are facing every day.

So, head on over to Amazon and at least sample the story! I hope that this story will introduce concepts of culture to American kids, that it will make others aware of issues in the world, and that it will be an enjoyable story to make everyone think. I’d love to hear your thoughts and comments! Feel free to comment on here, or even better, head on over to my Facebook page and you can contact me there as well.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “One Day as a Talibe

  1. Just purchased.

    I spent a month in Benin when I was 19, and helped lead a sociological study through the foothills of the North with two other fine educators. It was an experience that moved, challenged, and changed me for the rest of my life.

    I look forward to reading about your experience.

    Best of luck to you as a new author ! Cheers, b

    1. Hey Brad!! Thanks so much for reading that! I really, really appreciate it! I’m open for talking any time. Hope things are going well for you! Sorry I haven’t replied in forever . . . summer sure threw off my attempted schedule! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

