CC16: Happy Friday!

So, I’ve decided that for my time of studying the Bible until Christmas comes, I will be re-reading the Jesus Storybook Bible. My husband gave me this kids’ Bible two years ago for Christmas, and I absolutely love it! I’ve already purchased three for some special people this year for Christmas. Today, I read “The beginning: a perfect home” – the chapter about Creation. One of the things that I really love about this Bible is that, as the by-line says, “Every story whispers His name.” Every story in this Bible points toward the day when a Savior will come from Heaven and rescue all mankind. I love the themes, and the way that it makes me think about the Bible in a whole new, more meaningful way.

Here is a snippet from the story I read tonight:

God saw all that he had made and he loved them. And they were lovely because he loved them . . .

But all the stars and the mountains and oceans and galaxies and everything were nothing compared to how much God loved his children. He would move heaven and earth to be near them. Always. Whatever happened, whatever it cost him, he would always love them.

And so begins the story that is going to culminate in the most amazing story of all time – the story of how Jesus came as a man and died so that we could have that relationship with God that we rejected. How good he is!

There are a few videos on youtube of the stories from the Jesus Storybook Bible. Here is the one about the night that Jesus was born . . .

Leave a Reply

