CC8: Peppermint Mocha!

So, Jeremy is allergic to milk. Starbucks has been kind in introducing soy drinks into their menu, but they are pretty expensive. Generally, however, Jeremy sticks with plain coffee because it is safer. Well, I’ve been wanting to experiment with some different coffee specialty drinks recently (I was a barista for 6 months!) This morning I think that I found a good combination.

Dairy-free Peppermint Mocha:

First, brew your normal coffee. (I’m sure that this would be great with espresso, but we don’t have that, so normal coffee it is!)

On the stove, heat up some soymilk (I did a about a cup and a half for two servings.) I added in three squares of a dark chocolate candy bar and stirred until it was completely melted. Next, add one crushed candy cane. I also added two splendas to the milk concoction just to be sure it would be sweet enough! Once the milk mixture is completely melted together, pour it into a mug (it should fill up half of your mug.) Pour your coffee on top, add half a candy cane, stir and enjoy!

It was simple and delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

