A Happy Bayram

This week was bayram here in Turkey (and in all of the Muslim world.) I wrote a post about this last year, that you can read here. I have thoroughly enjoyed just enjoying my time off. We have seen a movie, gone to a couple of basketball games, met a pretty cool famous person, slept in, played with our puppy, spent time with friends, eaten good food, and overall just enjoyed a slower pace.

I’ve decided that in part of my endeavor of resurrecting my regular posting schedule, I will use this week to share a picture every day with you. I’ve got some good ones already, and this one is one of my favorites. Really . . . how could I not buy this when I saw it on the shelf? What a good way to start each morning, or end each day!!

2 thoughts on “A Happy Bayram

Leave a Reply

