Happy Thanksgiving!!

November 22:

I’m thankful for holidays and family and friends and opportunities to remember the goodness of God. I’m thankful for traditions and memorials and the fact that God condescends to let us recognize Him in the menial things so that we can understand Him in terms comprehensible to us. (And I’m thankful for pumpkin!!)

November 23:

I’m thankful for ends and new beginnings. Sometimes, both are the hardest thing and sometimes, both are the best thing. Always I need to remember that God has my good in mind whether beginning or ending a phase of my life.

November 24:

I’m thankful for public transportation.

November 25:

I’m thankful that Jeremy is willing to spend the weekend with me doing things around the house, and he’s willing to let me be picky about some things. I’m glad we’re a team.

Leave a Reply

