28 Days of LOVEliness: I asked the girls . . .

So, I realized when I started planning out my posts for February that between Jeremy and I, we have a lot of married siblings!! I have four married (and one engaged), and he has two, so 12 married siblings and siblings-in-law. I decided to ask them a few questions about marriage and share their ideas with you here. Today, I’m sharing my sisters’ answers. Enjoy! And, I’d love to hear your answers to the questions in the comments section!!

blog21. What is your favorite date night idea?

Going out for a nice meal downtown where we can walk afterwards and notice that there is beauty all around us, even in an urban environment.

Any date-night idea is great! Seriously, we enjoy going out to eat, and then doing something simple afterwards like shopping at a fun store, going for a walk, or even just driving around and looking at houses. Mainly anything that gives us a chance to talk uninterrupted!

Outdoor activity…sports, going for walks, etc.

We are pretty simple for date nights, I like taking a game to a coffee shop and playing the game there together.

My favorite date night consists of renting a funny or action packed movie, going to get Chinese take-out, coming home and getting ready for the movie by changing into something comfy (I love pj pants and one of his hoodies) and getting blankets to snuggle in on the couch. We get all wrapped up in the blankets, get our food, and hit play on the DVD.

Well, I’m not a date-“night” kid of person, but my daytime date would be going to the museum, zoo, or new city for a day just to explore.

2. What is something your husband does to make you smile?

Talk in a baby-talk voice to our son when I’m not in the room. Something about hearing a grown man talking to a kid in a baby voice is cute 🙂 

Makes dinner.

Jokes around with me…he cracks me up!

I love when he laughs! That sounds silly, but when he is watching something or says something funny, the way he laughs just makes me laugh, even if I don’t know what he thinks is so funny!

One of my favorite things is when he is really laughing about something he has this belly laugh and then random high squeak comes out. It makes me laugh every time he does it.

I love when he acts silly, or does his happy dance. Makes me laugh every time. 🙂 

3. What is one thing a husband should do every day?

Give his wife a back rub :-). Just kidding. He should hug his wife, tell her he loves her, and that she looks beautiful. 

Say, “I love you,” to his wife and kid(s). And one household chore, any one, his pick.

Kiss and hug his wife and tell her he loves her.

Communicate that you love your wife.

Not just tell me that he loves me, but show me! Know your wife’s love language!

Say something encouraging. Too often we tend to point out flaws or mistakes because they bother us. But when he takes the time to point out where he feels I am doing well, it goes a long way, especially on days when I feel discouraged.

———–

Thanks so much to Tracie, Angie, Lauren, Juana, Rebecca, and Tiffany!!

Leave a Reply

